Skip to content

Extended Deadline for Executive Council Positions

March 11, 2010

The deadline to apply for a Regional Councilor position has been EXTENDED until April 19, 2010.

Positions Open:

Region 2: New York, Greece, Saudi Arabia, Israel

Region 5: Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland , New Jersey, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia

Region 7: Illinois, Iowa, Wisconsin

Region 8: Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri

Region 10: Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, British Columbia

For more information and for the online application visit: http://www.nsslha.org

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 2:31 pm

    I was President of my chapter last year at Southern Illinois University. I’ve been thinking about the regional counselor position and I am interested in applying. The problem is, I have applied to graduate schools in both regions 7 and 8. I am still waiting to hear from a couple schools before I make my final decision.
    I believe I would really like to do this, but I was hoping someone could give me some advice about it. Thanks!

  2. March 24, 2010 10:48 pm

    Hey Chelsea! Thanks for the comment. My name is Mandy, and I am the current regional councilor for Region 8. I actually had the same issue you are discussing happen to me. I began as the regional councilor for Region 8 while attending college in Arkansas, but then moved to Tennessee (which is in Region 3) for graduate school during my 2nd year as regional councilor. This actually occurs frequently and is not a problem! Since you are applying as a student from a school in Region 7, if you were selected, you would still remain the regional councilor of Region 7, regardless if you decided to attend graduate school in Region 7 or Region 8. So please do not let this issue hinder you from applying! Serving on the NSSLHA executive council is a really unique opportunity, and I highly recommend it. Feel free to comment on here, on any of the other NSSLHA social media sites, or email one of the regional councilors if you have any other questions. We really are the best people to ask if you want to know more about the position! 🙂

    Mandy Norris

Leave a Reply

